guile-assimp.git
4 years agoREADME file master
Javier Sancho [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 11:46:16 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
README file

4 years agoSources Reorganization
Javier Sancho [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 07:50:57 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Sources Reorganization

4 years agoLittle fixes
Javier Sancho [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 12:31:10 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Little fixes

4 years agoPraparing for autoconf
Javier Sancho [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 11:18:28 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
Praparing for autoconf

4 years agoUse bytevectors instead structs when passing pointers to arrays
Javier Sancho [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:34:38 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Use bytevectors instead structs when passing pointers to arrays
of numbers to the assimp C library.

* src/assimp.scm: Replace make-c-struct calls with bytevector->pointer

4 years agoLoad and display asset example finished
Javier Sancho [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:16:18 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
Load and display asset example finished

4 years agoMore functions from original library
Javier Sancho [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:06:25 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
More functions from original library

* src/assimp.scm:
  New functions: ai-release-import
                 ai-attach-predefined-log-stream
                 ai-detach-all-log-streams
  Bug resolved with size of vertices structs when wrapping meshes.

* src/low-level/cimport.scm:
  New foreign function supported:
      aiReleaseImport
      aiGetPredefinedLogStream
      aiAttachLogStream
      aiDetachAllLogStreams

* src/low-level/types.scm: New enumeration ai-default-log-stream

4 years agoRemove test.c
Javier Sancho [Wed, 30 Jul 2014 11:00:33 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Remove test.c

4 years agoLoad and display asset example
Javier Sancho [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Load and display asset example

4 years agoA lot of functionality added
Javier Sancho [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:52:51 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
A lot of functionality added

* src/assimp.scm: New foreign functions mapped:
  ai-get-material-color
  ai-get-material-float-array
  ai-get-material-integer-array
  ai-multiply-matrix3
  ai-identity-matrix3
  ai-identity-matrix4
  ai-transpose-matrix3
  ai-transpose-matrix4

* src/low-level.scm: New tools for C library support:
  define-assimp-function
  define-enumeration
  define-bitfield

* src/low-level/cimport.scm: New foreign functions defined:
  aiMultiplyMatrix3
  aiMultiplyMatrix4
  aiIdentityMatrix3
  aiIdentityMatrix4
  aiTransposeMatrix3
  aiTransposeMatrix4

* src/low-level/material.scm:
  Parsers: parse-aiMaterial, parse-aiMaterialProperty
  Enumerations: ai-material-key
  Functions: aiGetMaterialColor, aiGetMaterialFloatArray, aiGetMaterialIntegerArray

* src/low-level/postprocess.scm: Flags used when importing assets.

4 years agoRestructuration
Javier Sancho [Fri, 25 Jul 2014 12:50:50 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
Restructuration

4 years agoNew foreign function ai-transform-vec-by-matrix4
Javier Sancho [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:19:39 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
New foreign function ai-transform-vec-by-matrix4

* src/assimp.scm: Scheme part of the function.

* src/low-level/cimport.scm: Foreign interface to aiTransformVecByMatrix4.

4 years agoNew struct types ai-matrix3x3 and ai-matrix4x4
Javier Sancho [Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:13:26 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
New struct types ai-matrix3x3 and ai-matrix4x4

* src/assimp.scm: New conversion types for matrixes; before matrixes
  were list of numbers.

* src/low-level.scm: Parsers can reverse conversion from scheme to C.

* src/low-level/matrix.scm: New struct types from C matrixes.

4 years agoResolve VM Stack Overflow when reading mesh vertices
Javier Sancho [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 13:01:51 +0000 (15:01 +0200)]
Resolve VM Stack Overflow when reading mesh vertices

* src/low-level.scm: Function array implemented with tail recursion.

4 years agoAdd foreign functions and rename types
Javier Sancho [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:34:50 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Add foreign functions and rename types

* src/assimp.scm: Rename types, from scene to ai-scene, from node to
  ai-node, etc. New functions ai-import-file and ai-multiply-matrix4.

* src/low-level.scm: New syntax define-foreign-function for simplifying
  foreign functions declaration.

* src/low-level/cimport.scm: Foreign functions aiImportFile and
  aiMultiplyMatrix4.

4 years agoAdd new types and structs parsers
Javier Sancho [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:54:13 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
Add new types and structs parsers

* src/assimp.scm: New types vector2d, vector3d, color4d, bone and
  vertex-weight.

* src/low-level/color.scm: New parser for aiColor4D.

* src/low-level/mesh.scm: New parsers for aiVertexWeight and aiBone.

* src/low-level/vector.scm: New parsers for aiVector2D and aiVector3D.

4 years agoRewrite definitions with new conversion-types
Javier Sancho [Fri, 11 Jul 2014 08:18:18 +0000 (10:18 +0200)]
Rewrite definitions with new conversion-types

* src/assimp.scm: Remove type generation functions and use 'field'
  syntax in every request to data from C parser.

* src/low-level.scm: Add type generation functions using new 'field'
  syntax.

4 years agoRewrite definition types using new C parsers
Javier Sancho [Mon, 7 Jul 2014 14:58:42 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
Rewrite definition types using new C parsers

* src/assimp.scm: Rewrite definition for meshes, materials and faces.

* src/low-level/material.scm: Parser for aiMaterial struct.

* src/low-level/mesh.scm: Parser for aiMesh and aiFace structs.

5 years agoRewrite definition types using new C parsers
Javier Sancho [Sun, 22 Jun 2014 13:57:02 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Rewrite definition types using new C parsers

* src/assimp.scm: New macro 'define-conversion-type' for defining
  types for libassimp structs using new parsers from low-level files.

* src/low-level/scene.scm: Rename fields in nodes parser.

5 years agoLow level support and scene.h structs parsing
Javier Sancho [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 13:19:02 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Low level support and scene.h structs parsing

5 years agoNew type 'face'
Javier Sancho [Thu, 29 May 2014 09:40:17 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
New type 'face'

5 years agoNew type 'material'
Javier Sancho [Wed, 28 May 2014 09:31:05 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
New type 'material'

5 years agoBug: nodes store index to mesh and not pointer to mesh
Javier Sancho [Tue, 27 May 2014 07:16:35 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Bug: nodes store index to mesh and not pointer to mesh

5 years agoRefining node structure (name, transformation and parent fields)
Javier Sancho [Mon, 26 May 2014 07:32:31 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Refining node structure (name, transformation and parent fields)

5 years agoImproving ways for accessing data structs
Javier Sancho [Fri, 23 May 2014 07:12:21 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
Improving ways for accessing data structs

5 years agoInitial commit
Javier Sancho [Mon, 12 May 2014 05:51:17 +0000 (07:51 +0200)]
Initial commit