mojodb.git
5 years agoSavepoints to protect integrity of documents master
Javier Sancho [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 15:06:44 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Savepoints to protect integrity of documents

5 years agoIntroducing ObjectId
Javier Sancho [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 16:03:39 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Introducing ObjectId

5 years agoSome tests
Javier Sancho [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:36:20 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Some tests

5 years agoDefault values for user and password in MySQL connections must be empty
Javier Sancho [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 15:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Default values for user and password in MySQL connections must be empty
strings, not None

5 years agoCustom serializer in connection object; default is msgpack
Javier Sancho [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 15:45:05 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Custom serializer in connection object; default is msgpack

5 years agoNew database scheme, storing key name inside tables for improving searching
Javier Sancho [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 15:01:29 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
New database scheme, storing key name inside tables for improving searching

* dbutils.py: Classes for encapsulating database concepts as tables,
              fields, constraints, etc, easing its translation to
              SQL syntax

* connection.py: Encloses new dbutils classes

* collection.py: Changes at inserting documents, storing key name too

* cursor.py: Key name in searching, using new dbutils classes

* MySQL.py: Implementation of SQL methods for query translations

5 years agoField _id in documents is treated as one more field: can be string, list, dictionary...
Javier Sancho [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 16:06:00 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Field _id in documents is treated as one more field: can be string, list, dictionary, etc

5 years agomsgpack instead cPickle (for multiple platforms) and str instead unicode (thinking...
Javier Sancho [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:38:41 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
msgpack instead cPickle (for multiple platforms) and str instead unicode (thinking in python3)

5 years agoAllow to save dictionaries, lists, tuples, etc, as document ids
Javier Sancho [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 16:05:10 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
Allow to save dictionaries, lists, tuples, etc, as document ids

5 years agoSearch documents with numeric values
Javier Sancho [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:32:03 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Search documents with numeric values

5 years agoRestore previously deleted __init__.py
Javier Sancho [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:05:36 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Restore previously deleted __init__.py

5 years agoSeparate classes and functionality into various files
Javier Sancho [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:52:02 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Separate classes and functionality into various files

5 years agoBasic insertion of documents, using cPickle for fields codification
Javier Sancho [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:14:19 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Basic insertion of documents, using cPickle for fields codification

5 years agoBasic spec searching in find function
Javier Sancho [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 14:41:22 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Basic spec searching in find function

5 years agoInitial commit
Javier Sancho [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 15:30:21 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Initial commit